A Critical Journey Through Power Rangers Jungle Fury


Jungle Fury is the sixteenth season of Saban’s Power Rangers franchise. Like all previous Power Ranger series it was adapted from a Japanese Super Sentai series namely Juken Sentai Gekiranger.

For over ten thousand years after it was defeated, the spirit of pure evil known as the Dai Shi has been locked away and safely guarded by the Pai Zhuq, the “Order of the Claw”. Now, Dai Shi has escaped and has possessed the body of one of the Order, Jarrod. Dai Shi will do anything that he can to defeat the order and rule both the human and animal worlds. Aided by his loyal underling Camille and his mindless Rinshi warriors, Dai Shi searches for the spirit Overlords to increase his power and defeat the Pai Zhuq.

Standing in his way are the Jungle Fury Power Rangers who call upon their animal spirits to defeat Dai Shi’s forces.


  • Jason Smith as Casey Rhodes, the Red Tiger Ranger
  • Aljin Abella as Theo Martin, the Blue Jaguar Ranger
  • Anna Hutchison as Lily Chilman, the Yellow Cheetah Ranger
  • David de Lautour as Robert “RJ” James, the Violet Wolf Ranger
  • Nikolai Nikolaeff as Dominic “Dom” Hargan, the White Rhino Ranger
  • Bede Skinner as Jarrod
  • Holly Shanahan as Camille
  • Sarah Thomson as Fran
  • Kelson Henderson as the voice of Flit